News Releases


May 6, 2019

Each month, more and more Averitt associates are making major career milestones. From joining the ranks of our Over 20 Team to meeting safe driving accomplishments, these associates have played a major role in driving our company forward. 

Read More

Topics: Associates, Safety

Averitt Honors Cookeville Associates for Safety Milestone

March 18, 2019

Read More

Topics: Awards, Associates, Safety

Averitt Earns Recognition from Tennessee Trucking Association

November 16, 2016

COOKEVILLE, Tenn. (November 16, 2016) – The Tennessee Trucking Association has awarded Averitt Express with the 2016 Clean Diesel Award and the 2016 Fleet Safety Award.

The Clean Diesel Award recognizes organizations that take action to improve air quality through clean diesel actions. Averitt has been recognized for its ability to reduce air pollution through fuel efficiency efforts and carbon emissions reduction. This is Averitt’s third consecutive year winning this award.

Read More

Topics: Environment, Awards, Safety

Bb&T Legge Insurance Services, Inc., Presents Averitt Express Transportation Excellence Award For 2015

May 17, 2016

COOKEVILLE, Tenn. (May 17, 2016) — BB&T Insurance Services, Inc. recently recognized the exceptional Occupational Safety Program at Averitt Express. This award is designed to recognize the prevention of client workplace injuries and illnesses and is based on overall safety performance and implementation of effective safety policies and procedures.

Read More

Topics: Awards, Safety

Averitt Earns Safety Awards From State Trucking Organizations

November 6, 2012

COOKEVILLE, Tenn. (Nov. 6, 2012) — Based on its proven track record of making safety a top priority, Averitt Express was recently recognized by the Tennessee Trucking Association with a 2012 Fleet Safety Award for LTL carriers with more than 15 million miles. The award honors the safest fleets in Tennessee with the lowest accident frequency ratio.

Additionally, Averitt’s director of safety and compliance, John Walton, was named the 2012 Hugh Galbreath Safety Professional of the Year. The award is designed to promote and advance high standards in qualification and performance for fleet safety directors.

Read More

Topics: Awards, Safety

Recent Posts

Averitt Resources

Member of the press or media? Visit our Media Resources page for all the latest news, press photos and interview assistance.

Learn about our capabilities and "The Power of One" by downloading our services brochure.

Join the increasing number of shippers and industry leaders that are taking advantage of our growing library of educational resources, including articles and white papers, by signing up the Averitt Knowledge Center Newsletter!

Subscribe To Knowledge Center Newsletter